Shropshire Botanical Society


The Shropshire Botanical Society is an independent association of professional and amateur botanists concerned with botany, ecology and conservation in Shropshire.

It is a voluntary society with the aim of promoting the study and appreciation of botany; conducting research into and recording the flora and plant communities of Shropshire (vice-county 40); and co-operating with other organisations to promote the conservation of the flora of Shropshire.


Newsletter - Spring 2002

Old newsletters

Shropshire Rare Plants Register


Membership costs £6 p.a. or £15 for three years. Please write to the treasurer and make cheques payable to The Shropshire Botanical Society.



Chair: Sarah Whild, 66 North Street, Shrewsbury, SY1 2JL, tel: 01743 343789

Secretary: Paddy Martin, Cae Haidd, Llanymynech, Powys, SY22 6FA

Treasurer: Roger Green, Manor Cottage, Ratlinghope, Shropshire, SY5 0SR

Home Clicking on the house will always bring you back to this page.


This website is maintained and updated by Margaret Cole. Please mail with any comments, queries or problems.

Date updated: 21-Sep-2002