Twin Towns

Oban has two twin towns.  

Laurinburg, North Carolina became a sister city in 1993.
The initial agreement was between Scotland County, 
North Carolina, and Argyll & Bute District Council.
Following reorganisation in 1995, the agreement was confirmed 
by Argyll & Bute Council in 1997.
Gorey, in County Wexford, Eire, became a twin town
         in 1997
Profile of Laurinburg
Laurinburg items in Oban
WLNC Radio - Laurinburg
Laurinburg Exchange - local newspaper
Twin Town Diary - record of visits and events
Where are they now? - Oban and Laurinburg exchange students
North Carolina - some history
North Carolina - state trivia
Emigration to NC from Argyll

Location map for Gorey

Local radio in Gorey

Current events in Gorey

Back to Home page